Lease Buyout Ripoff

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

guitarx9002

Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
5.7 V8
So I ended up buying my 2020 Ram 1500 out. North Edition, Crew Cab, extended bed. Buyout was around $31000. Credit is damaged pretty badly but I had an opportunity to get a cosigner and deal with a dealership where a family friend works out of that delt with the buyout and financing...

This might get into personal information, but I want to know what others have to say about this as this is my first time buying out a vehicle and not leasing and thoughts on what happened...

- Total Loan was about $39,850 (does not include interest @ 72 months with 9.99%)
- Buyout from leasing company was around $31,000.
- Gap Insurance and Warranty was about $1,500.
- Sales tax in OH is about $2,500.00

That leaves $4,850...

How bad did I get ripped off? I am just nervous about trading this in in the next few years if I wanted to and the bad deal I got...

Thoughts?

Last edited:

Atcer2018

Military
Reaction score
Ram Year
Engine
So I ended up buying my 2020 Ram 1500 out. North Edition, Crew Cab, extended bed. Buyout was around $31000. Credit is damaged pretty badly but I had an opportunity to get a cosigner and deal with a dealership where a family friend works out of that delt with the buyout and financing...

This might get into personal information, but I want to know what others have to say about this as this is my first time buying out a vehicle and not leasing and thoughts on what happened...

- Total Loan was about $39,850 @ 72 months with 9.99% interest

That leaves $4,850...

How bad did I get ripped off? I am just nervous about trading this in in the next few years if I wanted to and the bad deal I got...

Thoughts?